Skip to content

Thanks Giving {21}

February 10, 2012

This week I am thankful for the snow. For the first time in months it actually looks and feels like winter here. Having said that, I am also thankful that it didn’t snow more than it did. Not having a driveway or garage to park in presents a whole bunch of snow-time issues… So, thanks for the pretty dusting of white!

I am thankful for Girl Scout cookies! Nothing beats a Thin Mint right out of the freezer. I’ve been trying to buy a couple boxes from any girl scouts I know, so Julie and Gabby – get in touch! I’m prepared to stock up!

I am thankful for Thai food! I don’t usually get to have Thai food (not Timmy’s favorite), but somehow I maneuvered my way into it the other night and it was delicious. Drunken Noodles and left overs, yes please!

I am thankful for this cute little rain science activity I found, via Tricia my sister-in-law, on Pinterest. The kids LOVE science experiments and learning about how things work in the world around them. After a couple days of really excellent behavior, this was a great reward for them. Watching the blue “rain” fall from the “clouds” was even a little exciting for me! Thanks Tricia!

Finally, I am thankful for tulips because they make me feel warm and fuzzy inside. As much as I like the snow and all of my hats and mittens, it’s nice to be reminded that spring is on the way. These pink tulips also put me in the mood for Valentine’s Day, so I couldn’t pass them up. So pretty!

Are you ready for Valentine’s weekend? I thought I was going to avoid eating out this weekend, but we made plans with friends/family. Thanks for making a reservation Aunt Rose! I hope that, whatever your plans are this weekend, you have fun!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rose permalink
    February 10, 2012 12:18 pm

    We are on the same page!Uncle Joe always gets the drunken noodles and I always get the shirmp pad thai. I also have a box of thin mints in our freezer – but only one box, because I tend to eat an entire sleeve at a time………Looking forward to seeing my Mom sisters/in-laws and cousins tomorrow at the shower and then dinner out with Duckworths!
    I’m thankful for all of the above!

  2. Tricia permalink
    February 10, 2012 4:38 pm

    Ah! I love the experiment! I’ve been meaning to try it with my class, but I keep forgetting to get blue food dye! See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

