Skip to content

Lavender Salt Scrub

February 6, 2012

I love lavender. The plant, not so much the color. The smell is amazing, I make it a point to have two big pots in my back yard just so I can go out and smell it whenever I want. I also love those fancy salt or sugar scrubs they sell in all the gourmet bath stores. I don’t, however, love the price. So I decided to make my own, and wouldn’t you know it, it’s just as good at a fraction of the price!

There are only 3 ingredients (with an optional 4th) in this simple concoction: Almond oil, lavender essential oil, and sea salt. You could use just coarse sea salt, but if you use half coarse and half fine it really makes the texture better – more like the fancy kind at the store. Of course, you can always personalize the scent too; peppermint, eucalyptus or rose water would be just as wonderful I’m sure.

*****************************
I’m linking up at:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

