Skip to content

Thanks Giving {20}

February 3, 2012

I have been off by a day all this week. Imagine my disappointment when I thought it was Wednesday but it was only Tuesday… On the bright side, I was alright on Thursday because I don’t have school today! That is the first thing I am thankful for. An extra day to work on projects and clean the house. Let me tell you, this house is a disaster… Hopefully I’ll be able to get everything done… Hahahaha, that never happens.

One of the things I’m planning to work on is a gift for a friend who just had her baby! I am thankful for a healthy happy baby and mom. Yay babies! Congratulations Beth and Dan!

I am also thankful for the fresh eggs my co-teacher gave me. Her dad (or father-in-law…?) has chickens and brings her eggs frequently. Whenever she mentions it I hint, not-so-subtly, that I would love some fresh eggs. This time she brought some for me! They are delicious!

I am thankful for Roast Chicken. First, it’s delicious, of course. Second, it is simple to prepare. And third, it makes at least 3 meals for us. Today I’m making chicken broth to freeze, and some for chicken soup this weekend. Mmmm, mmmm good!

What are you thankful for this week?

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rose permalink
    February 3, 2012 10:05 am

    Yum – fresh eggs. I get them only in the summer when the Amish guys bring them to the farmers market. I also love (and am thankful for) roasted chicken. I’ve got several containers of roasted chicken stock in the freezer(I roast the bones etc..before boiling for a darker stock) and might just follow your idea of making yummy chicken soup.
    Have a great weekend and enjoy your day off.
    Love,
    Aunt Rose

    • Rose permalink
      February 6, 2012 1:34 pm

      So the weekend came and went and there’s no chicken soup at our house! Maybe I’ll try again next weekend!

Leave a Reply

