Skip to content

Heart to Heart

January 30, 2012

Apparently Valentine’s Day is a REALLY big deal in blog-land. As in every single blog I read is having some unspoken competition to see who can out Valentine the others… I love Valentine’s Day as much as the next girl, but I’m not sure I’m ready to devote 3 weeks of crafting and blogging to it. Having said that (any Curb fans out there?), I saw this cute little heart garland and could not resist giving it a whirl.

I’m not sure what it is, but every time I see origami I want to try it. Something about the way you can transform an ordinary piece of paper into something totally new and three dimensional just by folding it this way or that. It ¬†gives me a small sense of satisfaction when I follow the instructions and it works! So, when Jessica, over on How About Orange, made this garland out of origami hearts, I knew I had to at least try one heart… Twenty hearts later, I was ready to string them up on the mantle. I thought about sticking to the traditional red and pink, but I didn’t want to over do it – it’s already a heart garland.

I have to admit, even though I don’t usually go all out for Valentine’s Day, I quite like having these colorful hearts around.

Do you decorate for Valentine’s Day?

**************************************

I’m linking up at:
five days five ways | feature friday free for all

One Comment leave one →
  1. Megs permalink
    January 30, 2012 11:31 am

    really cute!!! and no i dont decorate for valentines day, i will be doing some fun things in march for spring though!! love you and miss you!!

Leave a Reply

