Skip to content

Weekend Chic: Boots & Botanicals

January 28, 2012

I have been super jealous of all the people who have pinned these amazing style boards on Pinterest and posted fashion collages on their blog. Finally, last weekend I said, “I’ve had enough! I must have this!” After a grueling 5 minute internet search I figured out how they all did it – Polyvore! Now, I thought that Pinterest was a massive waste of time, in the best possible way, but Polyvore… This brings time-wasting to a whole new level by incorporating shopping! Or, in my case, dreaming of shopping…

Saturday Style 1
Saturday Style 1 by mrsduck featuring floral scarves

I still don’t have all the features figured out, but I am having a good time trying to put together fun outfits like this one! I am loving these boots! And the top… love. This is the outfit I wish I was wearing today. From now on, Saturdays will be devoted to style because not-so-secretly I wish I was a fashion blogger. The styles I post will be things I would actually like to wear that weekend, dictated by what I have planned (which is usually nothing…). If anyone out there reading this decides to join up on Polyvore, let me know. I’d love to post your outfits for the weekend too. Sharing is caring!

Have a stylish Saturday!

***********************************

I’m linking up at:
five days five ways | feature friday free for all

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Tricia Duckworth permalink
    January 28, 2012 11:20 am

    I’m completely obsessed with pinterest now, so I’m sure I’ll love this one too! I’ll check it out! And, I love your Saturday outfit!

  2. Megs permalink
    January 30, 2012 11:59 am

    i pin so many things from there but i didnt realize you could put outfits together yourself!!!! this will be my new obsession for sure!!!

  3. February 5, 2012 11:56 pm

    I am not sure I could find the time to visit that site since I am already way too addicted to Pinterest! Thanks for the link though!

    I host a weekly Pinterest linky party at my blog-please pop by if you have 5 minutes to spare and check out my favourite pins of the week!

    Best wishes,
    Natasha.

Leave a Reply

