Skip to content

Thanks Giving {19}

January 27, 2012

This was a good week. Hard to believe, after the whole eye incident, but it was. So here is what I am thankful for:

1 – I am thankful that my eye is feeling better. Ugh, eye problems are not fun… I’m also thankful that it wasn’t anything worse and it only lasted about a week. Yeah for fully functioning, normal sized eye lids!

2 – I am thankful for oatmeal. It’s delicious and nutritious! I just started making it for breakfast this week and I don’t know what took me so long. I love the warm yumminess, especially with strawberries on top – perfect for this cold-ish, rainy weather we’ve been having. This is my favorite way to start the day!

3 – I am thankful for my new scarf! My sister-in-law, Emily, made me a beautiful crochet scarf for my birthday, which I promptly put on and wore around the house. I also decided that I need to learn whatever crochet stitch she used to make it because it is beautiful. Then, I thought better of it and decided to demand more items crocheted with that stitch, rather than try to learn it for myself. Thanks Emily (and Michael)!

4 – I am thankful for all the beautiful cards and well wishes I received for my birthday. And flowers- thanks Mom & Dad!! It’s always nice to find out that people are thinking about you. The cards are so beautiful that I am trying to think of a way to use them for something special. Thank you!!

What are you thankful for this week?

***********************************************************

Tune in tomorrow for a special new weekly (hopefully) post I will be doing: Weekend Chic!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Barbara Walker permalink
    January 27, 2012 10:23 am

    I am thankful for a wonderful daughter who is a beautiful person! Love Mom.

  2. Aunt Beth permalink
    January 27, 2012 3:02 pm

    Ahh oatmeal. I eat it every morning: Old fashioned Irish oats, 1 teaspoon brown sugar, 2 tbsp of ground flax seed, craisins and walnuts. It’s addicting but I can’t go a morning without it! During the winter, I also make a different pot of soup almost every Sunday night – feed it to the family on Sunday and then use the rest for my lunches that week.

  3. Michael permalink
    January 27, 2012 3:16 pm

    The internet. Also ESPN’s coverage of the Australian Open.

Leave a Reply

