Skip to content

Necessity Is The Mother

January 25, 2012

Thank you all for your kind birthday wishes! My birthday was nice, and my eye is feeling much better. It still looks pretty angry, but it doesn’t really hurt anymore. In fact, as soon as I whipped up these little beauties it started feeling better nearly immediately! I like to think that it was the amazing healing power of handmade, but I guess it’s probably just the natural course of things… Also, I certainly wouldn’t want to take any fictional power away from the duck hot water bottle I had been using previously.

These were really simple to make, I just used some flannel I had on hand. They are filled with a rice and flax seed combo, and a dash of lavender essential oil. I made two, just in case… I have seen these pretty much all over blog-land, but thought, would I really use that? Apparently, I would. I think these are great to have around for chilly afternoons or randomly striking eye attacks. Plus, you can put them in the freezer and use them as a cold compress. Ah, the simple joys in life…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Kay permalink
    January 25, 2012 12:49 pm

    Did you notice Tim eyeing them? I’m queuing this and moving it up above the Kindle fire cover. (That’s my Melissa Makes For You Queue).
    Love,
    Mary Kay

Leave a Reply

