Skip to content

Thanks Giving {18}

January 20, 2012

I’m back! Whoo! I know, it must have been awful living in a world without my daily comments. Rest easy, I am back and ready to open the vaults of my mind for your perusing pleasure — Or maybe I’ll just open a small window and pass small ideas out periodically. Have I taken the metaphor too far? Ah, I guess I’ll have to get back in the writing habit… Why not start with a little gratitude?

I am so thankful for this week away from blogging. It sounds bad, but I just felt a little burned out, I didn’t have time to work on anything fun to show you, and I just needed a break. I feel so much better now,which is probably partly because the Christmas tree is finally out of the house, but also because I am feeling motivated and inspired again! So, I’m sorry for the week away, but I will try to make it up to you!

I am also thankful that I found some one to marry who makes me happy every day. It may be cheesy, but I don’t think I really comprehended how happy I was going to be before I got married. It helps that I married someone so handsome and funny! (This seems familiar, all I have to do is talk about how great Timmy is and I’m right back in my usual blog writing territory haha…)

I am thankful for a moment I had with my kids at preschool the other day. I was reading a story, and right as something bad was about to happen one of my kids calls out, “Dun, dun duuun.” It was so cute  and funny I had to stop reading and laugh. Somedays the kids make me want to pull my hair out, but then they do adorable little things like that and I realize that they’re not all bad all the time.

What made you smile this week?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rose permalink
    January 20, 2012 8:26 pm

    Cute post Melissa – happy to have you back!
    I’m thankful for the MLK holiday this week, and the trip to Colorado we’re taking this next week!
    Have a great pre-birthday weekend!
    Love,
    Aunt Rose

Leave a Reply

