Skip to content

Thanks Giving {17}

January 13, 2012

I am thankful today is Friday!! The kids at school have been difficult, the house is still a mess after Disney and there are so many things I need to do that the things I want to do are sinking further and further down my To-Do list… So YAY for Friday! and YAY for a long weekend!!!

I am thankful that we all had a safe trip to and from Disney (well, technically my parents are still there for work, but I hope they have a safe trip home too)! I’m not really a nervous traveller, but it always feels good to get home and see that , not only did all of your luggage, and you, make it but your house is still standing and your things are still inside.

I am thankful for the sale at The Knitter’s Edge, my local yarn shoppe! Typically I spend more buying yarn for a sweater I make than I do on a sweater that is already made, but this sale was so good that I was able to get enough yarn for 2 sweaters for only $55! And it is organic, all natural, good quality wool! Maybe I’ll get started on Timmy’s 2012 sweater early… haha, or maybe I’ll make something for me!

Finally, I am thankful for the snow that is falling while I write this. Mostly because I prefer snow to rain when it’s this cold out, but also because it hasn’t snowed hardly at all this year. Except the blizzard we had mid-October I guess… There’s always something a little exciting about snow. Not to mention, I finally need the mittens, hat and scarf I’ve been wearing out of stubborn determination for the last month and a half!

In case you are wondering, the answers to the Disney Ride Quiz are as follows: A – EPCOT’s Test Track; B – Hollywood Studio’s Tower of Terror; C – Hollywood Studio’s Backlot Tour; D – Animal Kingdom’s Expedition Everest, not Alcatraz, which for some reason I keep calling it. Thank you for guessing Aunt Tricia and Aunt Rose, you did a great job!

Lastly, I would like to warn you that I might not be posting next week. In fact, I probably won’t post anything again until next Friday. I have been struggling to come back from the holiday and I need a week to get everything back in order. I want to make sure that I can give you, my wonderful and supportive readers, something of quality and, occasionally, substance. So, the week of my birthday (the 23rd, if you’re wondering when to send the presents) I will be back in full effect, hopefully with lots of new fun things to share and probing insights on culture and philosophy… or something. Thank you for understanding!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Kay permalink
    January 13, 2012 12:55 pm

    AAAAHHHH…I hope I can stop myself from frantically checking for new posts for a whole week! I’ll miss your excellent writing!

  2. Aunt Beth permalink
    January 13, 2012 10:18 pm

    NOOOOOOO! My morning coffee won’t be the same this week!

Leave a Reply

