Skip to content

Linen and Bobbles Cowl

January 9, 2012

Ta-daaaa! I mentioned this cowl last Friday in my Thanks Giving {16} post. For Christmas, my sister-in-law Tricia gave me this excellent kit. She went to the Purl Bee website, picked a pattern, selected the necessary materials from the shop and put it all together. I especially like that she took the time to peruse the website and find something she thought I’d like, rather than just picking a gift card. Thanks Tricia! (Shout out, whooo!!)

This is the Long Pom Pom Cowl from Molly’s Sketchbook on Purl Bee. If you’ve never visited that website, do. Excellent tutorials with great photos, beautiful ideas and a clean, simple website design. The instructions were clear, and I was able to try out my sewing machine’s zipper foot for the first time. It turned out quite nicely, if I do say so myself. The length is perfect for wearing long and loose, but still works for wrapping double. I think I’ve figured out a few things that will make the second time around even better. That’s right, she gave me the materials to make two cowls! So I guess this post is To Be Continued…

***********************

I’m linking up at these fun spots:

five days five ways | feature friday free for all

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tricia permalink
    January 9, 2012 6:17 pm

    Yeah!! That looks soo great! I’m excited to see it in person!

Leave a Reply

