Skip to content

Timmy’s Professor Sweater

January 3, 2012

I finished it! It really didn’t take all that long, but with the holiday bustle I didn’t have as much time to knit as I would have liked. Timmy’s sweater was made following Elizabeth Zimmerman’s Seamless Hybrid instructions.  I hadn’t made a sweater from the bottom up like this before, but I liked it. I’ve already got a plan for Timmy’s next sweater!

Timmy likes it too, which is crucial. Since he wore it the last two days in a row, I know he’s not just saying he likes it to make me happy. I used the same New Zealand Wool that my mother-in-law used to make my father-in-law a sweater, so they look pretty similar but I think that’s okay. And now, on to knitting for myself again! I started with a quick hat using some bulky hand spun yarn my mom picked up at a farmer’s market in Madison, WI. It’s not fancy or anything, but it is really warm. You can’t go wrong with a classic simple hat. I wonder what I’ll make next??

Ravelry links: Timmy’s Sweater, Classic Hat

**********************

I’m linking up here:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tricia permalink
    January 3, 2012 5:37 pm

    an outfit for Tricia! lol

Leave a Reply

