Skip to content

Thanks Giving Friday {15}: Anniversary Edition

December 30, 2011

Tomorrow Timmy and I will have been married for 2 years. Yikes! I can’t decide whether it feels like we just got married last week, or like we’ve always been married. It’s hard to believe that our wedding was that long ago! I can’t imagine my life being any better than it is with Timmy. I’m sure you’re all surprised to hear me talking about how great Timmy is, I mean, I never do that… He is what I am thankful for today.

I love spending time with him! We do spend a LOT of time together, and we don’t just watch TV in silence. Well, if you’ve ever watched TV with Timmy you know it’s an interactive experience haha. One of the first things I really liked about Timmy was his constant commentary on everything and I haven’t gotten sick of it yet. It helps that he’s funny.

I also like that Timmy likes to debate and talk through everything. If he doesn’t come in to the kitchen while I’m cooking dinner to tell  me the ridiculous thing “insert sports or political TV personality” said I start to wonder if he’s okay. I was always able to debate and analyze things with my dad, and I think that’s why I like doing it now with Timmy.

One of the things that I’m especially thankful for is Timmy’s ability to stay calm pretty much all the time. I am a bit more high strung than he is, and when things get stressful I tend to freak out… Just being around Timmy has calmed me down a lot. If I start to forget, Timmy is always there to remind me that whatever I’m worried about is ultimately not a big deal.

I think the best thing about Timmy is that he loves me! I know I’ve said this about a thousand times, but I am constantly reminded of how thankful I am for Timmy. Happy Anniversary!!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Auntie Pam permalink
    December 30, 2011 9:44 am

    Happy Anniversary.

  2. Barbara Walker permalink
    December 30, 2011 10:00 am

    Happy Anniverssary to you both! Love you, Mom and Dad

  3. Rose permalink
    December 30, 2011 10:51 am

    A wonderful post! We love you both so much!
    I”m thankful for a beautiful Christmas season……the next few days off together with Uncle Joe…….and the fact that most of the family was able to get together at our place this week. We missed Uncle Steve and JoJo, Uncle Phil. Uncle Fred, Amy (and her Mom) and Freddy.
    Happy Anniversary and Happy New Year!
    Love,
    Aunt Rose

  4. Aunt Martha permalink
    December 30, 2011 11:01 am

    Happy Anniversary! Love, Aunt Martha, Jim, Gabby & Katlynn

  5. December 30, 2011 11:15 am

    Happy Anniversary! It is a wonderful thing to be married to a wonderful person! I know I count my blessings every day! Thanks for the reminders to stay in the attitude of gratitude.

    Love you, Aunt Chris

  6. Tricia Duckworth permalink
    December 30, 2011 12:29 pm

    As! I just loved this post… I was practically teary-eyed by the end. You two are such a great couple & I love you both!!

  7. Mary Kay permalink
    December 30, 2011 4:37 pm

    Happy anniversary! Such a fun wedding and such a wonderful couple.
    Love,
    Mary Kay

  8. Mary Kay permalink
    December 30, 2011 4:40 pm

    Happy Anniversary! Such a fun wedding and a wonderful couple.
    Love,
    Mary Kay

  9. Uncle Tom permalink
    December 30, 2011 8:01 pm

    Happy Anniversary, Tim and Melissa! I think your photos are beautiful. May 2012 bring you many more blessings and happy days.
    Uncle Tom

  10. Aunt Tricia permalink
    December 30, 2011 10:05 pm

    Happy Anniversary to a wonderful couple!
    Love, Aunt Tricia

  11. Aunt Beth permalink
    December 31, 2011 8:49 am

    Happy Anniversary from the Uncle Mike, Aunt Beth and the Koonslets….. What a fun night that was. You guys are the best!

Leave a Reply

