Skip to content

Handmade Christmas 2011

December 29, 2011

Sorry for the break in blog posts! I have been so busy relaxing and enjoying my time with Timmy that I haven’t had a chance to write anything… I’ve also been busy trying to finish Timmy’s Christmas present. For some reason I thought I would have plenty of time to knit a sweater for him after Thanksgiving. Apparently I forgot all the Christmas preparations that take up so much time… I’m almost done now though, and should easily be able to finish by our Anniversary!

I didn’t start the sweater before Thanksgiving because I was busy working on some handmade gifts for my family. I had fun knitting these things, and I hope my family enjoys them! Here are a couple pictures:

I’ve also been busy taking pictures with my new camera! I am so excited about this!! Timmy gave me the new camera for Christmas; he did a ton of research and learned all about cameras and photography. Now he uses the camera at least as much as I do! Of course, we had to try out all the fancy settings, and the second lens that I got (thanks mom and dad!). So here are a few pictures we took while experimenting. With pictures this high quality, I might not even need to write anything any more!

This is all I have time for now, but I promise more pictures of our holiday festivities are coming soon!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Dad permalink
    December 29, 2011 2:11 pm

    Great pictures and thank you for the scarf. If was my size.

  2. December 29, 2011 3:12 pm

    Great pictures, Melissa. Thank you for your Christmas card. Did you make it? Loved it!

Leave a Reply

