Skip to content

Thanks Giving {14}

December 23, 2011

It’s almost Christmas!! That is something to be thankful for. Are you ready?

I am thankful for the friendly people at the grocery store. I went to the grocery store yesterday after school thinking, ” I’ll go now and beat the crowd that will be here tomorrow.” Hahaha…. I know, beat the crowd? Not possible. So I packed myself in and found all of my last minute supplies. While I was walking around, and waiting in line I met three very nice friendly people. The whole shopping experience was actually peasant because people realized that being Scrooge-y would not eliminate the crowds.So, if you have to go out today, keep this in mind. Not only will your shopping be more pleasant, you might make someone else’s day better too!

I am thankful that Timmy has today AND Monday off from work!! All I really have to do today is baking, so we get to spend extra time together. In fact, we’re eating french toast together as I type this.

I am thankful that my brother and his wife are going to be at my parent’s house for Christmas. At first I was annoyed about this. This year was supposed to be the year we were there for Thanksgiving, and the fact that they were going for Christmas too just made me feel bad… But now I realize that it will be so much nicer for my parents to at least have one one set of us home. How sad they would be without their kids at Christmas!! So, I guess I still feel bad that we won’t be there, but I’m happy my parents won’t be alone. They don’t get the most fun child and spouse, but it’s better than nothing haha.

I am thankful for my father-in-law, Tim. Today is his birthday. He has set a wonderful example for Timmy, especially as a husband. He always puts his family first and I can tell they are the number one consideration in all of the decisions he makes. He is kind and generous, and if you sit close enough to hear the jokes, he’s really funny. So Thanks, Tim, for being a good example and for welcoming me so graciously into your family. Happy Birthday!

I hope you all enjoy these couple days before Christmas! The baking, shopping, laughing, eating and spending time with family. Merry Christmas!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Rose permalink
    December 23, 2011 12:06 pm

    Happy Birthday Tim – we love you too!
    Merry Christmas to all!
    Love,
    Uncle Joe and Aunt Rose

  2. Mary Kay permalink
    December 23, 2011 12:13 pm

    He really is a great husband and a great father! Happy Birthday, Tim
    Love, Mary Kay

  3. megan permalink
    December 23, 2011 2:51 pm

    Happy birthday Tim!!

    I am thankful that christmas is finally here!! I am so excited for Aaden to see what santa brought him. We did an advent calendar that was 24 books wrapped so he could open one each night before be and he is so excited that his stack is so short!!

    Merry Christmas everyone I really hope you all have a wonderful day with your loved ones!!

Leave a Reply

