Skip to content

Deck the Halls

December 21, 2011

So, remember a while ago when I said I was going to try my hand at embroidering some felt ornaments? Well… I finally got around to finishing them. They aren’t exactly earth shattering works of art, but they’re pretty cute and I had fun making them! Here’s a couple shots of them hanging on the tree:

I got a little more practice using the blanket stitch (around the edge), and I learned how to do a french knot (the holly berries). I didn’t use any kind of picture or stencil or whatever real embroider-ers call it, I just freehanded it, adding here and there until I liked the way it looked. I think I’ll do more embroidery in the future,   it was fun!

While I’m at it, here are a couple other things I put together around the house:
Are you ready for Christmas?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Barbara Walker permalink
    December 21, 2011 10:35 am

    Fa la la la la . . . Your house looks beautiful!

Leave a Reply

