Skip to content

Amazing Ornament Garland

December 5, 2011

When I was in Michigan I stopped over to visit one of my best friends (BFE!) Megan. I met Megan when I was in 10th grade (she was in 9th), and we were in band together. We had so much in common – namely, that we were both completely silly. There may or may not be a video out there involving rollerblade stunts, a swedish goat herder, a princess and a troll… The best thing about Megan is that, no matter how ridiculous and foolish my ideas were, she was right there with me. Needless to say, some people thought we were insane.

As we got older, we found out we had even more in common – we both like sewing and crafting. She even wants to learn how to knit! She is so talented and creative, if we lived closer to each other I have no doubt we would have frequent crafting nights together and they would probably involve Twilight or some other equally cheesy movie.

Sadly, I wasn’t a part of this craft, but when I was in Michigan, Megan was in the process of decorating for Christmas. I got a sneak peak of this amazing garland that she made using just ribbon and about a thousand ornaments (my estimation). I loved it immediately and knew I wanted to show it off to all of you. Wow!

I wanted to make this myself, but I didn’t want to spend the money on all those ornaments… Megan had a great suggestion – wait until after Christmas and buy them on super clearance, then you can make it for next year. Great idea! I know a lot of places, like Michael’s, have their ornaments priced at 50% off now too, so maybe I should check that out…

Notice the hand stitched names on the stockings too!

I hope you enjoy this sparkly, festive Christmas garland as much as I do! Thanks, Megan, for letting me share it with everyone! Here’s a picture of Megan with her husband Casey and their adorable little, Aaden. What a cute family! I wish we could see each other more often… Miss you Megan!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Rose permalink
    December 5, 2011 9:26 am

    This is a beautiful garland. I’ve noticed some wreaths made of ornaments on doors in our neighborhood that are pretty too. There’s something really festive about them.
    Merry Christmas!
    Aunt Rose

  2. Ann Marie permalink
    December 6, 2011 12:59 pm

    What is in the water out there? Everyone is good-looking, stylish, and talented? I mean, LOOK at that BABY. He’s so cute!

  3. Terrie permalink
    December 2, 2012 2:28 pm

    You’re Christmas decoration on the mantle is so beautiful !! The fireplace reminds me of my Mom’s home in Florida. It brought back wonderful memories. The fireplace was in the den and she had a big bay window in her livingroom. This is where she placed her christmas tree. Everything looked so beautiful at christmas. Thank you for sharing !

Leave a Reply

