Skip to content

Wooden Sorting Dolls

December 1, 2011

I am excited to share this with you!! I made these adorable little sorting dolls for my cousin for Christmas (don’t tell!). I am so proud of how cute they are!! Seriously, what little girl wouldn’t love a simple set of wooden dolls like this? Not only will she be having fun, she’ll be learning colors and developing motor skills.

I first saw this idea here on a blog called Gluesticks and I decided right away that I would make them for Katlynn for Christmas. It took my a while to find the right wooden dolls, but eventually I found them at JoAnn’s Fabrics. They probably took about 3 hours to finish, plus time to dry. I finished them with a coat of glossy mod podge to seal everything and give them a professional look. Then I made a little flannel bag for them to live in.

These were so fun to make! I’ll definitely be making more when we have more littles running around. I hope Katlynn likes them!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

