Skip to content

Thanks Giving {10}

November 18, 2011

This week I am thankful for:

1 – Flannel sheets. Another one of my favorite fall things! We got one set from Grandma as a wedding gift and as soon as I used them the first time I knew I could not go back to those cold regular sheets. You know, it’s a chilly night, you just got into your PJs and you’re hoping into bed to get warm and it hits you. The sheets are made of ice!! Once you get warm, you can’t move, only the area of the sheet that you were touching is warm, the rest is still freezing. I don’t like that. So now we have more flannel sheets so we can get through the winter.

2 – The Thanksgiving Feast at pre-school! The kids worked hard all week to make their American Indian costumes and teepee centerpieces. We even made applesauce to share with Kindergarten. They practiced their prayer poem and did a great job performing. We all had a good time, and the kids looked so cute!

3 – Timmy! I know, I’m always thankful for him… But he does new things each week that make me thankful he picked me to be his wife. I had a tough day the other day and he was so understanding. He doesn’t always know what to do to make me feel better, but he’s really good at listening and trying to do what he can. I just hope that I can be as helpful to him as he usually is to me when he needs it.

4 – New babies! I have recently found out that 3 of my friends/relatives are going to be having babies. So cute! Aside from the obvious cute, suggliness of new babies, this also means I get to work on baby projects! Tiny knitted hats and booties, cozy blankets, colorful soft toys. I better get to work!

I hope you have a great weekend!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Rose permalink
    November 18, 2011 8:46 am

    1. Thankful for new babies also – how wonderful!
    2. Thankful for Uncle Joe for the same reasons you listed for Timmy (I love Timmy too)
    3. Thankful for sweet nieces!
    Have a great weekend!
    Love,
    Aunt Rose

  2. Mary Kay permalink
    November 18, 2011 9:54 am

    I’m thankful for great teachers. When I talk to Melissa and Tricia, I’m always amazed at the time, effort and love that they put into making their classes the best!
    Flannel sheets, yes, but also flannel pajamas! I only wish I had some servant whose job would be to stick on of those brass things with the long handles filled with hot coals under my covers about 10minutes before I went to bed. The modern world has its Pluses (heat), but I wouldn’t mind bringing hot coals back!

  3. November 18, 2011 11:36 am

    Here’s my gratitude list for today which does not even come close to everything:

    Flannel AND fleece! Yes! Grateful to have these two things in my life.
    Grandbabies – what a joy
    My kids & their spouses
    My family (all of them, near & far)
    My friends
    A hot cup of tea
    Our country
    Roasted potatoes (comfort food at it’s finest)
    Old Bay Seasoning (found out when I went to Michigan this summer that you can use it on everything, not just shrimp, LOL!)
    My niece’s blog to remind us of all things big and small to be grateful for!

Leave a Reply

