Skip to content

New Season, New Closet

October 17, 2011

I cleaned out our closet last weekend. This is one of my favorite things to do. I love how empty the closet is when all of the summer clothes are out. It kind of makes me want to just get rid of everything so I can have a neat, organized closet with plenty of room to move around. Then I bring down the boxes from the attic and all the sweaters and fall colors change my mind.

Now you can see why I have decided not to buy any new clothes for a while. Timmy and I both have SO MANY clothes! I have been going through everything every spring and fall and taking out things that we don’t wear any more or don’t fit and yet, our closet is still bursting. When we first moved in I was the worst; I had way more clothes than Timmy. Now, I have gotten rid of so much, and bought so many new things for him, that we are just about tied up.

Swapping clothes for the new season is almost like going on a big shopping spree. I always find clothes that I forgot about! My closet has so many new possibilities now!

As a side note, I was listening to the Weepies while organizing. I love the Weepies! They are really mellow, perfect for an afternoon of organizing. When I went through a brief phase of teaching myself to play the guitar, this was one of the first songs I learned – The World Spins Madly On. Let’s just say, I’m not winning any Grammys haha… Enjoy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

