Skip to content

Thanks Giving Friday 3

September 30, 2011

Can you believe it’s Friday already?! And that tomorrow is the first day of October?! September flew by faster than I thought possible. I hope you enjoyed your September! Mine was so busy… and October is going to be more of the same. With all the craziness of every day, it really makes me remember to be thankful for the simple things. Sometimes we don’t realize how much we appreciate the things we expect people to do until they suddenly stop doing them. Why not be thankful when they are doing them? So here are a few things I’m thankful for this week:

What a handsome fella!

1: I am thankful that Timmy washed the dishes the other night. We don’t have a dishwasher (I know, crazy…), and I hadn’t done the dishes all weekend. On Monday I still hadn’t washed a dish and I had not been feeling well during the day, AND I had to go to the grocery store. When I got home from the grocery store, I found Timmy in the kitchen, up to his elbows in suds. It was such a relief! And before you say “oh brother”, of course he should wash the dishes from time to time, and it’s not a big deal, but I was so thankful to have one less thing to worry about.

2: I am thankful that I had a chance to bring out our fall decorations last weekend. As I’ve said so many times before, I love fall! I have a few things that I’ve started to accumulate since we moved in to our house a couple years ago, but I am also starting to make my own decorations. Which reminds me, I am also thankful for all of the other

Last year's fall project

bloggers who are always giving me ideas and inspiration! All I have to do now is learn to focus on one project at a time and maybe I’ll actually finish something… Either way, our house is looking pretty festive!

3: I am thankful for those moments when my pre-schoolers let their adorable, sweet, and innocent personalities shine. One of my little girls does this little skip-run when she’s happy or excited. It makes me smile every time. Can you remember being so happy you felt compelled to skip? Adorable. And the other day when the kids got to school they decided to put on a puppet show. They were so cute!

I hope you have a happy Friday! What are you thankful for this week?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2011 11:12 am

    I am thankful for your reminders of all the wonderful things to be thankful for!

    I am thankful for the opportunity to see my grandson Noah’s soccer game tomorrow.

    I am thankful for my husband! Waaaaayyy thankful!

    I am thankful for the fall. It is my favorite time of year, too. Love the smell, the changing colors on the trees. Love to hike at this time of year.

    Love you, Melissa!

    • September 30, 2011 8:00 pm

      Thank you for responding!! It’s so nice to hear the fun things your are all thankful for!

  2. Rose permalink
    September 30, 2011 4:39 pm

    1. For occasional Friday evenings with nothing scheduled except time with Uncle Joe
    2. My nice teaching assistant who helps me mark lab reports
    3. A yummy steak sandwich place conveniently located across the street
    4. My brothers and sisters and in laws

    Happy Weekend –
    Love,
    Aunt Rose

    • Rose permalink
      September 30, 2011 8:21 pm

      I like this happy reminder every Friday!

Leave a Reply

