Skip to content

Knitting Kniche: Something Soft and Snuggly

September 29, 2011

Remember this beautiful yarn? I finally made something with it! It’s just a simple cowl, but I really like it. I wanted to use a textured stitch pattern to emphasize the thick-and-thin, kind of nubby texture of the yarn, and this seemed to work well. This yarn is heavenly; like wearing a cloud of warm air around your shoulders. I used every scrap of yarn I had, and was tempted to go buy more immediately. It’s that nice – 100% extra fine merino wool. Unfortunately it was on sale when I bought it, and not really cheap even then so… no more for me for now. I will definitely enjoy wearing this when the weather gets chilly!
PS – The flower broach is not part of the cowl, I just happen to have it on hand and I liked the way it looked at the moment.

PPS – I’m loving my ultra-nerdy new glasses! If you’re in the market for a new pair, check out Warby Parker. They’re a great company, excellent service, prompt delivery, helpful website, they’ve got it all. Plus, for every pair of glasses purchased, they donate a pair to charity!

************************************

I’m linking up at:

Thirty Hand Made Days

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Barbara Walker permalink
    September 29, 2011 1:29 pm

    What a wonderful Longaberger Basket to display your yarn in. The cowl is beautiful and yes the glasses are a new look for you. I like it!

    • September 29, 2011 9:55 pm

      Thanks! I like that basket! I got the new magazine, and considered just circling all the things I liked and sending it back to you haha…

Leave a Reply

