Skip to content

Knitting Kniche: What Will Be

September 15, 2011

So… maybe this is cheating, I’m not sure. I haven’t actually knit anything for this post, but I’m showing off the yarn I plan to use for my next postable project. Isn’t it pretty?! I am currently on the verge of finishing a really nice project that has turned out to be exactly what I wanted. Sadly for you (happily for me, that’s 2 down already!), it is a Christmas present and I want it to stay a surprise, so you don’t get to see it yet. For now you’ll have to be content looking at this beautiful yarn and imagining what it will become. (In case you’re wondering, it’s Plymouth Yarn’s Haciendo, 100% Extra Fine Merino Wool)

Oh, and you can look at these pretty flowers blooming in my garden right now too. There are bushes and bushes of these sweet little bells, and I have no idea where they came from. Maybe not weeding for weeks and weeks is a good idea!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2011 10:01 am

    The flowers are as beautiful as you!

  2. Ann Marie permalink
    September 15, 2011 5:06 pm

    Everything is pretty!

    Are you taking pics of your Christmas presents? Will we get to see the gifts in a post on Christmas Day?

    • September 15, 2011 7:36 pm

      Thank you! I hadn’t thought about it actually… Maybe I’ll post on Christmas morning, or maybe I’ll post a little later and somehow get pictures of each person with their gift… I guess we’ll see!

  3. Mary Kay permalink
    September 15, 2011 5:32 pm

    Oh, I am so jealous. I’ve been knitting socks on size 1 needles, thinking I’ve been making progress with 4 inches done and then I come to see this yarn! Gorgeous and fluffy and BIG!To add to the aggravation, I also just walked past my front porch planters with their scraggly, overgrown, over-leggy petunias to see these gorgeous flowers! On the other hand, I had off today. (sorry)
    Love,
    Mary Kay

    • September 15, 2011 7:38 pm

      Yeah, I have a couple projects in the queue that are on fingering weight yarn. I’m taking your advice and switching it up between the lighter and heavier weight yarns.

  4. Mary Kay permalink
    September 15, 2011 5:33 pm

    P.S.
    I’ve always wanted a hydrangea wreath.

    • September 15, 2011 7:40 pm

      I just saw a tutorial for one, it was gorgeous! Maybe I’ll have to try making it!

Leave a Reply

