Skip to content

Sew-cial Circles: The Simple Tote

September 13, 2011

This is a simple tote bag I made when my cousin was here to visit. I love this cute tree print, it’s perfect for pre-school! I have been using this bag to take my lessons and worksheets to and from school. The size is just right for a folder and notebook. Plus, I like the fact that it doesn’t have too many pockets and it’s not too big. One interior pocket, and one big pocket on the outside. I always seem to have to use pockets if they are available, and I have to use as much of the space as I can in a bag. Since this bag is a reasonable size I don’t overload it. Perfect! I guess I could always exercise self control, but… that’s not as cute as using this little bag!

I’m planning to write up a tutorial on how I did it when I get a chance. That means I’ll have to make another one, hopefully using the fun fabric sent to me by my good friend Megan back in Michigan! Thanks friend!!

*******************************

Also, sidenote – One of the blogs I follow just reached 1,000 followers! Woot! Woot! Check it out at Nifty Thrifty Things and see the sweet give away she is doing in celebration.

And also, I’m linked up at:


One Comment leave one →
  1. Rose permalink
    September 13, 2011 12:45 pm

    Very cute tote. I bet it will work for groceries too.

Leave a Reply

