Skip to content

Duckling Doings: My Classroom

September 6, 2011

Today is the big day! The first day of school! I am a little nervous, and excited to get things started again. This is going to be a whole new world for us, since I will be working 5 days a week now. Hopefully we will be able to adjust pretty easily and get right in to a new routine. I have a feeling Timmy won’t notice too much of a difference haha.

Since I actually had some time to prepare for this school year (last year I took the job a few days before school started), I cleaned up and reorganized the classroom completely. I really wanted to know all the materials available to us, and to know right where they are. I even organized the books into a library so I could see what we had. This year preparing for story time should be much easier! So, without further ado, here are a few pictures of my classroom:

Coming soon: Pictures of my sister-in-law’s adorable Kindergarten classroom! Her ideas are super adorable, and she really takes advantage of the Duckworth name. Happy first day of school!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Aunt Martha permalink
    September 6, 2011 10:16 am

    The classroom looks great!

Leave a Reply

