Skip to content

Happy Anniversary!!

August 26, 2011

Today is the one year anniversary of my first ever blog post! Whoo! It doesn’t feel like it’s been a year already. Probably because I didn’t really post very regularly until May or June… But technically, this is it! Now, how to celebrate?

First, things I’ve learned – I am among the world’s least photogenic people. It is really, really awkward taking pictures of yourself. I need a nicer camera (Christmas, anyone?). There are a lot of talented people out in the blogging world. I have the most supportive husband, family and friends! Ok, I already knew that, but they prove it again and again.

Next, prepare for a hurricane. Let me guess, you’re thinking, “That doesn’t seem like celebrating.” I suppose it’s not, but the weather stops for no man. So today I had to go to Lowe’s and the yarn shop. At Lowe’s I needed sand bags to help divert the potential flooding in the basement from happening again. And the yarn shop, of course, to prepare for potentially being stuck without power (I already had candles/flashlight). Imagine being stuck at home without power and no yarn!! Talk about a crisis situation!

Batten down the hatches!

Now maybe we’ll get McDonald’s for dinner and crack open a bottle of wine to go with it. Classy, I know. But that sounds like a good celebration to me! Happy Anniversary!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mary Kay permalink
    August 28, 2011 9:41 am

    Happy Anniversary!
    Mary Kay

Leave a Reply

