Skip to content

New Schedule, New Goals

August 23, 2011

Dear Readers,

I have been slacking in the blog writing department, partly because I haven’t really worked on anything I think is blog worthy- or I should say, I haven’t finished anything yet- and partly because I have been working hard to get ready for school to start again ( I guess those are kind of the same thing actually…). This year pre-school is 5 days a week, rather than 2, so I have a LOT more planing to do than I am used to! Plus, the kids are going to be 4, they can do a lot more and understand more complex ideas. I am having fun creating games and activities and coming up with science experiments to keep them busy!

Unfortunately, all this pre-school planning, and eventually the actual teaching part, is really going to take away from my crafting/sewing/knitting/blogging time… In order to help me stay motivated I am going to debut three new series* for Mrs. Duck’s Domestic Doings:

Duckling Doings

Highlighting fun things we did in the classroom, and ideas for you to do in your class or with your kids at home

Sew-cial Circle

Featuring a sewing or crafting project, including possible tutorials

Knitting News

Featuring knitting projects I am working on. This will be especially difficult leading up to Christmas… I guess I’ll just have to work on things for me the whole time!

So there it is, my pledge to you that you will have at least 3 posts each week. Can I do it? I think I can, I think I can! (Guess what story we’re reading the first day back…) Of course, I might post more than 3 times each week. You never know when I’ll find a perfect recipe that is begging to be shared, or when something crazy happens and I just can’t help but let you all in on it.

*Series names subject to change based on my creativity leading up to their official debut…

I will leave you with a few pictures from a girls night out a couple weeks ago. Shout out – woot! woot! (PS, did you know “woot” is now in the dictionary? woot!) Also, notice how fabulous Tricia looks in the Japanese Pearls Dress!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 23, 2011 10:37 pm

    Cute pictures. Good luck in school!

Leave a Reply

