Skip to content

Update from the Garden

July 15, 2011

A couple days ago Timmy suggested that I do a garden update. While we were away I set up a sprinkler on a timer and it must have worked really well because the garden exploded! These pictures are pre-weeding — who am I kidding, I haven’t weeded yet. It’s a jungle, it’s intimidating! Not to mention it has been in the 90’s and mega-humid the last few days. Maybe tomorrow… Anyway, my one pepper is almost ready for the picking and my tomatoes are coming along nicely. I can’t wait to pull up the carrots, and the broccoli is starting to form a little baby head. I have been using the herbs from my herb garden pretty regularly (herb scrambled eggs are my new favorite breakfast!). The dill is out of control, which can only mean that it’s time to make pickles! I’m so happy we put this garden in, it’s been fun to watch it grow.

And speaking of gardens, last weekend Timmy took me to the Rose Garden Park in Bethlehem. It’s small, but it’s cool to see all the different kinds and colors of roses. Timmy also took me out to dinner and let me pick an awful movie for the night. He didn’t even complain when I wanted to take this picture! Sorry ladies, but I have the best husband.

While it may seem like it was artistically planned to be crooked, it was, in fact, a happy accident.

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    July 15, 2011 9:02 am

    Wow! Great garden. Looks like you have the gardner’s touch.

  2. Mary Kay permalink
    July 15, 2011 11:01 am

    jealous! (1000)

    • July 16, 2011 9:02 am

      I’d be happy to share some of these tomatoes when they are finally ripe! Maybe next year you can plant a garden too!

  3. Rose permalink
    July 15, 2011 2:22 pm

    Yummy – fresh produce from a home garden ! Ahem, by the way…ONE of the best husbands!! You two are so cute!

Leave a Reply

