Skip to content

Yesterday’s Fun Projects

July 14, 2011

I was busy yesterday! Aside from paying bills (booo), I made two cute projects. First, I made this top out of one of Timmy’s old linen shirts. It’s actually not that old, it’s just too big. All I did was sew up the sides, including sewing the sleeves shut. Then I cut across the top so it was more or less (more less) straight across the top. Then I made a channel for the elastic and boom, shirt. I guess it was already a shirt, so it doesn’t seem that impressive haha… I think a different belt might be better, but I’m working with limited belt resources here.

Please disregard the tan lines...

Next I whipped up a few cute little bow-tie bows. No sewing involved, just ironing and hot glue. Aren’t they cute? I stuck one on a pin, which might be fun pinned on a scarf. Then I glued one on to an extra head band I had lying around. I think it’s pretty cute, but I’m not sure the world’s ready for it haha.

Hahaha, I'm pretty sure I didn't mean to take this picture, so I thought I'd include it!

Which brings me to something very exciting – A poll!! I have been eyeing this little tool on my blog-maker-thing and wishing I had a reason to use it. So here it is, tell me what you think.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Rose permalink
    July 15, 2011 2:27 pm

    Absolutely gorgeous! I heard about this shirt project – just beautiful!

Trackbacks

  1. Sew-cial Circles: Ode to the White Top « Mrs. Duck's Domestic Doings

Leave a Reply

