Skip to content

My Beach Project

July 13, 2011

I didn’t get much reading done at the shore, but I did do some knitting! No, not on the beach, in the evenings at the house. Honestly, I didn’t finish it at the beach either… I just finished it yesterday. Regardless, it’s a cute little project and I’m looking forward to wearing it when the weather cools off a bit.

Notice there are no pictures of me wearing it. There was a heat advisory today. It has been so hot and humid and awful the last couple days… Ugh!

This is closer to the real color. Apparently I have a thing for green lately.

 

**The pattern is Dream Stripes by Cailliau Berangere and can be found here: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/dream-stripes

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2011 10:06 am

    Wow! Great job! You do nice work. I crochet but have never made an article of clothing. Wait, I take that back. I made a baby hat for Jeremy when he was a baby. I tried knitting a couple of years ago and gave it up. I’ll just stick to afghans and doilies and leave the knitting to you.

Leave a Reply

