Skip to content

A New Look and A New Site!

June 28, 2011

In honor of the unveiling of my new website, Mrs. Duck’s Designs, I am changing the look of my website to streamline things. So, this is the new look for Mrs. Duck’s Domestic Doings! I have already published my first pattern on the new website, which you can visit here: www.mrsducksdesigns.wordpress.com. I have also posted my first pattern on Ravelry (knitting website) and I am officially labelled a designer! Whoo!

One little monkey swingin' in a tree!

So what is this pattern? A monkey, of course… I hope Katlynn is not reading this, because it would ruin her birthday surprise. I wasn’t planning on writing this pattern, but I figured, if I’m knitting it anyway I might as well write down the pattern. Here are a couple pictures of Manny the Monkey, taken before he goes on his journey with the mailman to Michigan.

Ready for snuggling

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

He's got heart

 

 

 

The ears make the monkey!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    June 28, 2011 2:10 pm

    Congratulations! I love the colors!

  2. megan permalink
    June 28, 2011 2:40 pm

    Your amazing!!

Leave a Reply

