Skip to content

Sun Dress #1: Completed!

March 8, 2011

Hard at work

Tada! Here are a couple pictures of the sundress and jacket I made (Simplicity Pattern #2262). I had some fun new adventures on this one… First I had to line the arm and neck holes with bias tape, which was not too difficult, and really makes it nice. Then I had to add pockets, fun! I love pockets in dresses! The jacket was a bit frustrating at times because stretchy knits are new territory for me… But all ended well, and I got to use my buttonhole foot for the first time! That was a bit nerve wracking… I was fairly sure that the second I hit go the needle would go down, hit something, explode out and cause the rest of the sewing machine to poof into dust. But somehow it worked and I made two nice buttonholes (all credit to Brother, none to me)! All I need is some cooperation from the weather and I’m ready to wear this thing.

Checkout that buttonhole haha!

Robe avec un blouson

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Auntie Pam permalink
    March 8, 2011 2:10 pm

    Beautiful.

  2. Aunt Martha permalink
    March 8, 2011 3:34 pm

    Sweet! Hurry up spring!

  3. Megan permalink
    March 8, 2011 6:58 pm

    That is super cute!!!! I will be expecting mine in the mail in a couple of weeks 🙂 Love you!!

  4. Mary Kay permalink
    March 8, 2011 8:46 pm

    That is SO adorable!

Leave a Reply

