Skip to content

More Snow: My Public Apology

January 27, 2011

I am apologizing to the people of the northeast, particularly those in Philadelphia and New York. As far as I can tell, I am the one who brought the snow. The previous average snowfall per year for Philly was 19.3 inches; for the 2010 and 2011 winters the average has shot up to 37.8 inches. Based on my own highly scientific research  I have concluded that I am the most prominent change to the region, therefore it must be my fault. SORRY!

After last night's snow - about 12"!

That being said, I still love winter! It’s so pretty and everything feels heavy and quiet. Tim will certainly disagree, especially after we tried to shovel our car out for almost an hour this morning and ended up just calling his dad for a ride to work. I suggested staying home, I even offered hot cocoa, but apparently he takes having a job seriously haha… I, on the other hand, will be staying home, baking some cookies and drinking that hot cocoa.

All these snow days have also given me a lot of time to start playing with my new sewing machine! I LOVE it! It does everything, and has so many tools that make everything easier than any sewing machine I’ve ever used. So, for my first project I pulled out some felt I had on hand and whipped up this little guy.

My teddy bear

I know, he’s a bit, shall we say, crooked lopsided funny looking cute! I’m sure once I get some more practice I’ll be able to make something more neat looking. Another snow day today means I’ll have plenty of time!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Auntie Pam permalink
    January 27, 2011 4:31 pm

    Have you given up on scones? The bear is adorable!

Leave a Reply

