Skip to content

Something Fishy

September 22, 2010

Fishy-Fishy“I’m a pout-pout fish

With a pout-pout face

And I spread the dreary-wearies all over the place.”

I’m a speedy-speedy knitter

With speedy-speedy needles

Knitting everything from fish to beetles!

(Ok, I haven’t knit a beetle… yet)

Pout-Pout Fish

I took a class last week at the yarn shop around the corner, The Knitter’s Edge, and I made this cute fish. I based the colors loosely on the fish in the book Pout Pout Fish by Debrah Diesen. The book is adorable, and I think a combination of this cute fish and the 2 pout-pout fish books out now will make a great gift for a special little someone! Bonus – I didn’t spend any money on the yarn because it’s made entirely with scraps left from previous projects!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

